Committees, Representatives & Special Interest Groups

2019 / 2020 Committee Chairs

Awards – Dr. Danielle MacNeil, London, ON (2018-2021)
Bylaws – Dr. Trina Uwiera, Edmonton, AB (2018-2021)
COACH – Dr. Desmond Nunez, Vancouver, BC (2016-2019)
Company Liaison – Dr. Peter Spafford, Saskatoon, SK (2017-2020)
CPD/CME – Dr. Yvonne Chan, Toronto, ON (2018-2021)
Electronic Communications – Dr. Laurie McLean, Ottawa, ON (2016-2020)
Ethics/Nominating  – Dr. Fred Kozak (2019-2020)
Fellowship – Dr. Dan O’Connell, Edmonton, AB (2018-2021)
General Otolaryngology  – Dr. Nico Moolman, Halifax, NS (2018-2021)
Global Health Co-Chair – Dr. Jane Lea,Vancouver, BC (2018-2021)& Dr. Leigh Sowerby, London, ON (2018-2021)
Historian – Dr. Paolo Campisi, Toronto, ON (2019-2022)
Journal Co-Editors- Dr. Douglas Chepeha (2018-2023) & Dr. Brian RotenbergLondon, ON (2019-2024)
Physician Resources – Dr. Yvonne Chan, Toronto, ON (2018-2021)
Residents Representative – Dr. Lena Benamira, Montreal, QC (2017-2020)
Representative to the CMA – Dr. Nadine Yammine, Chatham, ON (2017-2020)
Representative to IFOS – Dr. F. Gigi Osler, Winnipeg, MB (2019-2022)
Representative to the RCPSC – Dr. Wayne Matthews, Calgary, AB (2017-2020)
Scientific Program – Dr. Vincent Lin, Toronto, ON (2018-2021)
Undergraduate Education – Dr. Laurie McLean, Ottawa, ON & Dr. Adrian Gooi,Vancouver, BC (2017-2020)
Women-in-Otolaryngology – Dr. Danielle MacNeil, London, ON (2017-2020)

Special Interest Group Chairs

Cdn Otolarynology Academic Chairs (COACH)  – Dr. Desmond Nunez, Vancouver, BC
Cdn Program Directors – Dr. Paolo Campisi, Toronto, ON
Endocrine Surgery – Dr. Richard Payne, Montreal, QC & Dr. Jeff Harris, Edmonton, ON
Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery – Dr. Corey Moore, London, ON
Cdn. Association of Head and Neck Oncology – Dr. Hadi Seikaly, & Dr. Dan O’Connell, Edmonton, AB 
Laryngology – Dr. Karen Kost, Montreal, QC
Otology/Cochlear Implants – Dr. Allan Ho, Edmonton, AB & Dr. David Morris, Halifax, NS
Pediatric Otolaryngology- Dr. Paolo Campisi, Toronto, ON
Rhinology/Sinus Disease – Dr. Yvonne Chan, Toronto, ON & Dr. Shaun Kilty, Ottawa, ON
Sleep – Dr. Brian Rotenberg, London, ON & Dr. Jason Chau, Calgary, AB
Quality and Safety – Dr. Danny Enepekides Toronto, ON