CSOHNS Sub-specialty Groups




Endocrine Surgery

Chair:  Dr. Richard Payne, McGill University

Position Statement:  Endorsement of The Bethesda System for Reporting Thyroid Cytopathology

Position Statement:  Same Day Thyroid Surgery 


Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Chair:  Dr. Michael Brandt, University of Toronto


General Otolaryngology

Chair:  Dr. Janet Chung, University of Toronto



Canadian Association of Head & Neck Surgical Oncology (CAHNSO)

President:  Dr. Rob Hart, University of Calgary

For more information – https://cahnso.com/



Chair:  Dr. Karen Kost, McGill University


Otology / Cochlear Implants / Vestibular

Co-Chairs:  Dr. Allan Ho, University of Calgary & Dr. David Morris, Dalhousie University


Pediatric Otolaryngology

Chair:  Dr. Jeffrey Yeung, McGill University


Rhinology / Sinus Disease

Co-Chairs:  Dr. Christopher Chin, Dalhousie University & Dr. Leigh Sowerby, Western University


Sleep Medicine

Co-Chairs:   Dr. Brian Rotenberg, Western University & Dr. Jason Chau, University of Calgary


Members Only

Pay Your Dues Job Board Continuing Professional Development Journal of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery LearnENT/UGM App
Council & Committees Canadian Departments of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery Choosing Wisely Canada Join the Society

Upcoming Events: