Lifetime Achievement Award

CSOHNS Lifetime Achievement Award (established in 2013)

This award is presented at the discretion of the President each year to a Society member who has demonstrated exceptional service and leadership in the specialty of otolaryngology-head and neck surgery throughout their career.


2017 – Dr. David Ellis, Toronto, ON

2016 – Dr. Patrick Gullane, Toronto, ON

2015 – Dr. Martin Black, Montreal, QC

2014 – Dr. Peter Adamson, Toronto, ON

2013 – Dr. William Novick, Montreal, QC